To be sung to the tune “a few of my favourite things” with apologies to Julie Andrews ๐Ÿ˜€

Trees full of blossom and fields full of flowers
The cool morning dew and the warm April showers
The burst of dawn chorus as birds start to sing
These are the things that remind me of spring.

Chorus When the winds howl
When the snow falls
When winter’s grip takes hold
I think of the things that remind me of spring
And then I don’t feel so cold

Lambs gaily jumping and running mad races
Goat babies bouncing with grins on their faces
The soft downy fluff of the new hatched ducklings
These are the things that remind me of spring.

Chorus

The trees growing greener the grass growing faster
All the weeds in the veg patch you really must master
Bindweed and chickweed and nettles that sting
These are the things that remind me of spring

Chorus

Long spring-time evenings and bright early mornings
It’s easy to wake up the outdoors is calling
Warm sunny mornings make me want to sing
About all the things that remind me of spring

Chorus

Feel free to comment ๐Ÿ˜€

