Being the summer holidays, the apprentice spends the mornings at my mum’s while I am at work.

Last week I came home to find the apprentice bursting at the seams with excitement as she had a surprise for me…………..they had used some of our surplus free range eggs to make me a pot of homemade lemon curd.

I LOVE lemon curd 🙂

According to the apprentice, it is as easy as melt the butter and sugar, add the lemon parts, beat the eggs, and add them to the mix and keep stirring until it thickens.

On the down side – it only lasts a week so needs to be eaten fairly quickly.

On the plus side – it only lasts a week so REALLY  needs to be eaten quickly 🙂

Didn’t even take a photo of it for you I’m afraid as we ate it too soon.

But, we are going to make some more next week, so I’ll post the full recipe and some pictures when we get cooking

